

HOUSING AUTHORITY

OF THE CITY OF HOBOKEN



400 HARRISON STREET, HOBOKEN, N.J. 07030 (201) 798-0370 FAX (201) 798-0164

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING - MAY 11 2023, 7:00PM

PRESENT: Marc Recko, Executive Director

Commissioner Anthony Forbes (Absent)
Commissioner Andrew Impastato (via Zoom)

Commissioner Aaron Lewit Chairperson Barbara Reyes Commissioner Michael Russo Commissioner James Sanford Vice-Chairpeson Erica Seitzman

COUNSEL: Matthew Fitzpatrick, ESQ.

STAFF: Lourdes Priestley, Director of Administration Becky Espinosa, Receptionist

Daniel Perez, Resident Service Coordinator

Maria De Jesus, Property Manager Jackie Medina, Maintenance Manager Sammy Fermaint, Maintenance Supervisor

Natalie Villafane, Property Manager

Angel Valdes, IT

Emil Kotherithara, Chief Financial Officer (via Zoom)

Corinne Richmond, Policy, Public Relations & Special Projects Analyst (via Zoom)

Judy Sanchez, Cashier

Yesenia Villafane, Sec 8

Lydia Rodriguez Assist Manager

Shawna Oliver, Property Manager

Yolanda Sissoko, Property Manager

MINUTES:

Pledge of Allegiance

Mr. Recko made the roll call; Commissioner Forbes (Absent), Commissioner Impastato (via Zoom), Commissioner Lewit, Chairperson Reyes, Commissioner Russo, Commissioner Sanford, and Vice-Chairperson Seitzman, were present.

The Chairperson opened the meeting by stating in accordance with the requirements of the Open Public Meetings Law, Chapter 231 of the Public Laws of 1975 of the State of New Jersey, the Board of Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the City of Hoboken announces that the Regular June Board Meeting has been scheduled for Thursday May 11, 2023 at 7:00pm. Notice was sent to the Jersey Journal and Star Ledger on Tuesday, May 2, 2023, as notification to the general public of said meeting and sent to the City Clerk of Hoboken on Tuesday, May 2, 2023 with a copy of the agenda to be posted on the bulletin board in City Hall; and posted on the Authority website on Tuesday, May 2, 2023.





PUBLIC COMMENT

EXECUTIVIE DIRECTOR REPORT

2023-05.01 Resolution authorizing the acceptance of the Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Commissioners on May 11, 2023.

Commissioner Russo made the motion and Vice-Chair Seitzman seconded.

There being no further questions, comments or discussion Mr. Recko took the roll on the resolution. On roll call vote, Commissioner Forbes (Absent)

Commissioner Impastato (via Zoom), Commissioner Lewit, Chairperson Reyes, Commissioner Russo, Commissioner Vice-Chair Seitzman and voted "Yes"

Commissioner Sanford voted "No"

2023-05.02 Resolution authorizing the payment of the monthly list of bills.

Commissioner Russo made the motion and Vice-Chair Seitzman seconded.

Commissioner Impastato ask a question and a discussion ensues.

There being no further questions, comments or discussion Mr. Recko took the roll on the resolution. On roll call vote, Commissioner Forbes (Absent), Commissioner Impastato (via Zoom), Commissioner Lewit, Chairperson Reyes, Commissioner Russo, and Vice Chairperson Seitzman, voted "Yes" Commissioner Sanford voted "No"

2023-05.03 Resolution to Designate Signatories with respect to Provident Bank.

Commissioner Russo made the motion and Vice-Chair Seitzman seconded.

Amend Resolution to Designate Signatories with respect to Provident Bank Commissioner Russo made the motion and Chair Reyes seconded.

There being no further questions, comments or discussion Mr. Recko took the roll on the resolution. On roll call vote, Commissioner Forbes (Absent), Commissioner Impastato (via Zoom), Commissioner Lewit, Chairperson Reyes, Commissioner Russo and Vice Chairperson Seitzman voted "Yes"



Commissioner Sanford, voted "No"



2023-05.04 Resolution to Designate Signatories with respect to PNC Bank.

Commissioner Russo made the motion and Vice-Chair Seitzman seconded.

Amend Resolution to Designate Signatories with respect to PNC Bank. Commissioner Russo made the motion and Vice-Chair Seitzman seconded.

There being no further questions, comments or discussion Mr. Recko took the roll on the resolution. On roll call vote, Commissioner Forbes (Absent), Commissioner Impastato (via Zoom) Commissioner Lewit, Chairperson Reyes, Commissioner Russo and Vice Chairperson Seitzman voted "Yes" Commissioner Sanford, voted "No".

2023-05.05 Resolution to Extend the Contract for Provision of the Delivery and Pickup of Steel Roll-On/Roll-Off Trash Containers.

Commissioner Russo made the motion and seconded Vice-Chair Seitzman.

There being no further questions, comments or discussion Mr. Recko took the roll on the resolution. On roll call vote, Commissioner Forbes (Absent), Commissioner Impastato (via Zoom), Commissioner Lewit, Chairperson Reyes, Commissioner Russo, and Vice-Chair Seitzman voted "Yes" Commissioner Sanford voted "No"

2023-05.06 Resolution to Award a Contract for Computer Maintenance Service

Commissioner Russo made the motion and seconded Vice-Chair Seitzman.

There being no further questions, comments or discussion Mr. Recko took the roll on the resolution. On roll call vote, Commissioner Forbes (Absent), Commissioner Impastato (via Zoom), Commissioner Lewit, Chairperson Reyes, Commissioner Russo, and Vice-Chair Seitzman voted "Yes" Commissioner Sanford "No"

2023-05.07 Resolution to Enter into a Shared Services Agreement with the Housing Authority of the Township of Irvington

Commissioner Russo made the motion and seconded Vice-Chair Seitzman.

Commissioner Seitzman ask a question and a discussion ensues.





There being no further questions, comments or discussion Mr. Recko took the roll on the resolution. On roll call vote, Commissioner Forbes (Absent), Commissioner Impastato (via Zoom), Commissioner Lewit, Chairperson Reyes, Commissioner Russo and Vice-Chair Seitzman voted "Yes" Commissioner Sanford voted "No"

NEW BUSINESS

Chairperson Reyes ask if all in favor of adjournment

Commissioner Russo motion and Chair Reyes seconded

All board members answered in the affirmative

(The meeting concluded at 8: 27PM)